# Honoring our Teachers of the Year

Clermont Elementary
Clermont Middle
Cypress Ridge Elementary
East Ridge High
East Ridge Middle
Grassy Lake Elementary
Gray Middle
Groveland Elementary
Lost Lake Elementary
Mascotte Elementary
Minneola Elementary
Pine Ridge Elementary
Sawgrass Bay Elementary

South Lake High

Windy Hill Middle

Kenly Boyett Karen Allen Lucuson Pamela M. Hamilton Kristine Cavinder

Nina Kuhn
Rachael Fox
Bryon Kelso
Stuart Young
Sharon Wootson

Rachel N. Harris-Hernandez
Jose Marine
Stephen D. Foster
Manuela Motyl
Selenia Quinones
Phillip E. Prescott
Joel E. Melsha

# Rookie Teachers of the Year

Clermont Elementary
Clermont Middle
Cypress Ridge Elementary
East Ridge High
East Ridge Middle
Grassy Lake Elementary
Gray Middle
Groveland Elementary
Lost Lake Elementary
Mascotte Elementary
Minneola Elementary
Pine Ridge Elementary
Sawgrass Bay Elementary
South Lake High
Windy Hill Middle

Tiffany Gisondi
Rebecca Mendoza
Julie Johnson Raketich
Tim Ferrell
Bart Nash
Bridget Hillary
Michael Tarquine
Noris Falcon Aguayo
Kirsten M. Olafsen
Leticia Montoya
Debra Aragones
Gwyn Borders
Kimberley Galloway
Dusty Poynter
Carlos Lantes





Welcome to the

# 2009 TEACHER APPRECIATION BREAKFAST

August 20, 2009 at 7:00 am

Title Sponsor



Trustees



























# The South Lake Chamber of Commerce and the Community Foundation of South Lake County



TO ALL THE FOLLOWING BUSINESSES AND INDIVIDUALS WHO SUPPORT AND PROMOTE QUALITY EDUCATION IN SOUTH LAKE COUNTY

#### Summa Cum Laude















#### Cum Laude

Covanta Lake II, Inc Embarq First United Methodist Kim's Cabbage Patch Kim E's Flowers Lake Sumter CC Lakeridge Winery & Vineyards Uncle Matt's Organics

#### Honors

Ameriprise AIG Retirement BankFIRST
Clermont Downtown Partnership Goin' Postal
Grizzard Commercial RE Group Office Depot
South Lake Kiwanis ServiceMASTER
United Southern Bank

Beta Theta Bowyer & McCullough PA Bret Jones PA Caldwell & Payne PA Cheeser's Palace Café Gold's Gym Metabolic Balance Unlimited

Music: Smooth Entertainment
Mike Maadawi

Photography: Captured Romance Susan Bertone

# Program

#### TEACHER APPRECIATION BREAKFAST 2009

BREAKFAST LINE OPENS AT 7:00 AM PROGRAM BEGINS AT 7:30 AM CONCLUDES 8:30 AM

## **MASTER OF CEREMONIES**

DR. CHARLES MOJOCK - PRESIDENT LAKE SUMTER COMMUNITY COLLEGE

#### **INVOCATION**

DOUG KOKX - PASTOR FIRST UNITED METHODIST

#### WELCOME

AURELIA COLE - CHIEF OF ADMINISTRATION CINDY BARROW - SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER LAKE COUNTY SCHOOLS

#### **SPONSOR**

MARK GRAFF - SYLVAN LEARNING

### CHAMBER AND SPONSOR WELCOME

DR. CHARLES MOJOCK - BOARD CHAIR MERIDETH NAGEL & PAUL JACOBSON -COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF SOUTH LAKE PAUL ROUNTREE - PIG ON THE POND

#### **TEACHER AWARDS**

DR. CHARLES MOJOCK AND PAUL JACOBSON